Latest News
Sun, 2012-08-19
Mona Yacoubian writes in Al-Monitor that there are deep seated, environmentally-based
Sun, 2012-08-12
Owen Daniels and Adam Safadi completed a two-month internship at MESIS this week
Tue, 2012-07-31
The James Martin Center for Nonproliferation Studies (CNS)
Mon, 2012-07-23
MESIS is mentioned in Sir Alan Heyes’ study for the Carnegie Corporation entitled ‘An Assessment of the Nuclear Security Centers of Excellence’ which seeks to identify and categorize the growing number of international organizations working in the non-proliferation field.
Thu, 2012-05-24
HRH Princess Sumaya bint El Hassan, President of the Royal Scientific Society (RSS), inaugurated the campus’ Solar Electricity System today.
Fri, 2012-04-27
HRH Princess Sumaya bint El Hassan, President of the Royal Scientific Society (RSS), acted as Patron of an expert forum on Chemical, Biological, Radiological, and Nuclear (CBRN) threats in the Euro-MENA region earlier this month.
Mon, 2012-04-02
Deliberations of the Seoul Nuclear Security Summit (NSS) concluded with a pledge by the participating leaders to take firm steps to combat nuclear terrorism.
Sun, 2012-04-01
The British Ambassador to Jordan, Mr. Peter Millett, contributed an article to the Jordan Times about the need to reduce water demand and encourage greater water efficiently in the Kingdom.
Wed, 2012-03-21
The Managing Director of MESIS, Al Sharif Nasser Bin Nasser contributed an article to the Jordan Times, ahead of his participation in the Nuclear Security Symposium
Mon, 2012-03-12
Jordan and the US signed a work plan communiqué on Environmental Technical Cooperation, which is intended to promote green growth