Latest News
Wed, 2013-07-10
In a recent discussion paper published by the Belfer Center for Science and International Affairs, Harvard Kennedy School
Wed, 2013-06-26
High-level representatives of the Government of Jordan, the European Union and the United Nations
Thu, 2013-05-09
Reports claim that Jordan is about to launch its first climate change mitigation and adaptation policy.
Fri, 2013-05-03
The record of foreign military intervention in the Middle East
Sat, 2013-04-20
The Scientific American Magazine published an article last week on scientific cooperation in the Middle East with a special focus on the “SESAME” project
Sun, 2013-04-07
TIME Magazine published a report this week about the impact of the Syrian conflict on Jordan’s water resources.
Thu, 2013-01-24
A paper submitted by the Managing Director of MESIS, Al-Sharif Nasser Bin Nasser, to the Universities Council on Water Resources was published in the latest issue of the Journal of Contemporary Water Research & Education.
Thu, 2012-12-13
South East Asia’s radiological and nuclear emergency authorities met in Singapore last week to discuss means to strengthen their ability to respond to radiological emergencies.
Thu, 2012-12-06
International concerns over Syria's chemical weapon stockpiles have intensified this week by intelligence and media reports which sugave been moved and could be being prepared for use.
Mon, 2012-11-19
Regional and international experts convened in Amman last week for a two-day conference organized by the Arab Institute for Security Studies