Latest News
Mon, 2012-03-12
Jordan and the US signed a work plan communiqué on Environmental Technical Cooperation, which is intended to promote green growth
Mon, 2012-02-27
The USAID Jordan funded Clean Technology Innovation Cluster operation was handed over from the Economic Development Program to the Royal Scientific Society (RSS).
Tue, 2012-02-21
HRH Princess Sumaya bint El Hassan, President of the Royal Scientific Society (RSS) was interviewed by the “New Scientist” magazine.
Wed, 2012-02-15
The Royal Scientific Society (RSS), Petra Solar Inc. and Jordan Enterprise Development Corporation (JEDCO) announced a mutual agreement to mobilize the first phase of Let Jordan Shine, the national Smart Solar Energy plan, which was proclaimed at the Jordan-US Business Forum held last May.
Thu, 2011-10-27
Managing Director Al Sharif Nasser Bin Nasser gave a keynote speech at the 4th International Symposium on Nuclear Energy held on October 25th.
Thu, 2011-10-13
MESIS and the Royal Scientific Society hosted a training workshop for radiation detection and investigation techniques in collaboration with the Jordan Nuclear Regulatory Commission and the US Department of Energy.
Thu, 2011-10-06
MESIS hosted the Seventh Annual International Workshop on Nuclear Energy and Non-proliferation, from 26 to 28 September 2011.
Sat, 2011-09-17
HRH Prince El Hassan bin Talal inaugurated the opening of the third Biosafety and Biosecurity International Conference on Sept 13 at El-Hassan Science City in Amman, Jordan.
Sun, 2011-07-31
On 14th of July, 2011 Iyad Aldasouqi received his Master's Degree from Princess Sumaya University for Science and Technology in Computer Science
Tue, 2011-06-28
The latest issue of CTBTO’s “Spectrum” publication included an article written by HRH Princess Sumaya bint El Hassan, President of the Royal Scientific Society, entitled Safeguarding the Arab Renaissance.