Latest News
Thu, 2011-10-06
MESIS hosted the Seventh Annual International Workshop on Nuclear Energy and Non-proliferation, from 26 to 28 September 2011.
Sat, 2011-09-17
HRH Prince El Hassan bin Talal inaugurated the opening of the third Biosafety and Biosecurity International Conference on Sept 13 at El-Hassan Science City in Amman, Jordan.
Sun, 2011-07-31
On 14th of July, 2011 Iyad Aldasouqi received his Master's Degree from Princess Sumaya University for Science and Technology in Computer Science
Tue, 2011-06-28
The latest issue of CTBTO’s “Spectrum” publication included an article written by HRH Princess Sumaya bint El Hassan, President of the Royal Scientific Society, entitled Safeguarding the Arab Renaissance.
Thu, 2011-06-23
CSS Academic Dialogue Series 06/23/2011:The Royal Scientific Society (RSS) and MESIS are proud to announce their collaboration with the Center for Strategic Studies (CSS)
Mon, 2011-05-30
May 11, 2011: Al-Sharif Nasser bin Nasser, Managing Director of MESIS, was hosted by the Lowy Institute for International Policy in Sydney, Australia
Sun, 2011-05-01
In April 2011, MESIS and the Jordan Green Building Council (GBC) partnered to collaborate
Sat, 2011-04-23
In April 2011, a proposal to undergo major renovations at MESIS gained approval by the MESIS board of directors.
Thu, 2011-01-27
On January 27th, MESIS hosted Lieutenant General Wolf-Dieter Loeser, Commandant of NATO’s Defense College, at a roundtable discussion that was attended by officials from the Jordan Armed Forces, Jordanian diplomats and academics as well as representatives from various diplomatic missions in Amman.
Wed, 2011-01-05
For a period of one week in January, MESIS hosted, advised and assisted Carolyn McGourty and Laurel Rapp, two Master’s candidates from the Harvard Kennedy School of Government as they conducted research on Jordan's energy sector with support from the Dubai Initiative and the Eurasia Group.