Latest News
Wed, 2014-04-16
According to a statement by the Jordan Armed Forces, Air Force fighter jets destroyed several camouflaged vehicles attempting to cross into Jordanian territory from Syria on the morning of April 16.
Wed, 2014-03-26
The Third Nuclear Security Summit (NSS) concluded with a closing communique today as fifty-eight Heads of State made a number of commitments to strengthen national and global nuclear security architectures.
Mon, 2014-03-24
The Nuclear Knowledge Summit convened in Amsterdam March 19-23 2014.
Sun, 2014-03-16
On the third anniversary of the Syrian conflict, the country has missed another deadline
Thu, 2014-03-13
The Stimson Center and Stanley Foundation announced the publication of a new paper in their series of publications on UNSCR 1540
Tue, 2014-02-25
An event launching a major regional project under the EU’s “Centres of Excellence” initiative was held at MESIS February 25, 2013.
Sun, 2014-02-09
A recent article published in "Arms Control Today"
Fri, 2014-01-31
The Director-General of the Organization for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons (OPCW)
Mon, 2014-01-27
According to an official statement issued this week, Jordanian Armed Forces
Tue, 2013-12-03
MESIS hosted the Executive Secretary of the Comprehensive Nuclear Test Ban Treaty Organization